Adam Russo

The Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce has named Adam Russo chairman of its Board of Directors. Adam Russo, Chairman and CEO of Edgewood Clinical Services, will serve a two-year term.

After eight years of membership, Russo attributes much of his business growth to the Chamber of Commerce as its programs have afforded him the opportunity to develop both professionally and personally.

“The Chamber has connected me with the right people to help me grow, and I know we can do the same for many other businesses,” stated Russo in a news release. “I also know that the Chamber is perceived simply as a networking organization; it’s more than that. Through our educational initiatives, workforce development, and other plans we have, we are going to show how great the organization truly is.”

Focus for 2016

chamberRusso’s focus in the upcoming year will be to enhance the relevancy of the organization throughout the Naperville community.

“We have over 1,200 members and being in the Naperville Area, have the ability to do something special,” Russo added. “Primarily, we are going to focus on partnering with our local educational institutions in order to better integrate business with education to further our local workforce development. We will also have a proactive legislative agenda to help foster growth among local business.”

Eight new members of the Board of Directors include Jim Adams of Calamos Family Partners, Inc.; Carl Beckstrom of BMO Harris Bank N.A.; Lori Contreras of Illinois Hospital Association; Karen Gustafson of Nicor Gas, An AGL Resources Company; Dr. Anthony LaVacca of Naperville Dental Specialists & General Oral Health Care; Renee Miklosik of Little Friends; Jason Nagel of Naperville Bank & Trust; and Jim Spangler of Navistar International, Inc.

Returning to serve the 25-member Board of Directors are Immediate Past Chair, Legislative Chair Rosemarie Breske Garvey of Blooming Color; Treasurer Raymond Krouse of Sikich LLP; Governance Chair Rick Kostopoulos of NewGen Business Solutions; Member Services Chair, Janet Derrick of Naperville Cares; Adrian Aldrich of North Central College; Dr. Laura Bokar of Fox Valley Institute; Richard Brink of Hilton Lisle/Naperville; Vasavi Chakka of Araala Inc.; Lori Contreras | Illinois Hospital Association; Emily Ory of Corporate Concepts, Inc.; Howard Fox of BP America; Kevin Gensler of Dommermuth, Cobine, West, Gensler, Philipchuck, Corrigan and Bernhard, Ltd.; Kris Hartner of Naperville Running Company; Christine Jeffries of Naperville Development Partnership; David Miller of Chef By Request; Raj Patel of The Hari Group; and Gina Sharp of Linden Oaks at Edward Hospital & Health Services.

Inaugural Gala is January 29

The eight new board members will be inaugurated at the 2016 Inaugural Gala on Fri., Jan. 29, at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville.  The Chamber’s annual Inaugural Gala features dinner, dancing, a fundraising silent auction and the changing of the gavel along with new entertainment, organizers said.

The Gala also will pay tribute “to the success and dedication of outgoing board members” with gratitude for their years of service to the Chamber of Commerce and the Naperville community.

For more information about the Chamber and/or ticket reservations ($150 each) for the Inaugural Gala, visit

The Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce is located at 55 S. Main Street on the third level of Main Street Promenade in downtown Naperville.

Note: In response to recent inquiries, the Mayor’s State of the City Address hosted by the Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce has been changed on the calendar from January to April 2016. Mayor Steve Chirico will present the address on April 25, 2016, as he wraps up his first year in office.

Get the Daily Square-Scoop
The latest Naperville headlines delivered to your inbox